The Boone County Board is the legislative body responsible for policy decisions related to operating County government. Instrumental in this task are the functions of the seven standing committees of the Board, and they are as follows:

  • Administrative & Legislative Committee
  • City-County Coordinating Committee
  • Finance, Taxation & Salaries Committee
  • Health & Human Services Committee
  • Planning, Zoning, & Building Committee
  • Public Safety Committee
  • Roads & Capital Improvements Committee